tycho included on compilation

We are very proud to announce that our song “Metropolis”, from the “Triplex [complete]” album, has been included on the new Ninthwave Records “Electricity 4” compilation, which brings together 21 of the best acts in modern electropop and synthpop :-)

Previous volumes featured well known acts like Freezepop, NASA, Heaven 17, White Town, Blow Up & Deborah Harry, and Soviet; Tycho Brahe was previously included on volume 3 of the series way back in 2007!

This new volume features great acts such as ScentAir Records label-mates SPREADING POINT and Empire State Human, as well as other established acts in the genre like WAVE IN HEAD, Color Theory and ATTRITION.

"Electricity 4" was released May 22 2018 on all major digital platforms!

[ Posted Saturday, May 26, 2018 by Ken ]

...my life ain't no holiday...

www.facebook.com/tychobrahebandThings have been very very busy here at Tycho Central over the last few weeks, working on synth and drum machine parts for the upcoming Peter Hook & The Light Technique/Republic tour...that project will remain the primary focus until September when the tour kicks off - can't wait to see and hear this tour! It is gonna be amazing :-)

[ Posted Wednesday, March 21, 2018 by Ken ]

tycho brahe interviewed for outrageous!!! podcast

We were recently interviewed for the Outrageous!!! podcast, where we got to spill some inside info on some of the Triplex [complete] songs, play and discuss some of our favourite songs by other bands, and chat in general about playing/working with other bands such as The Human League, Peter Hook and The Light, Real Life, and others.

Click here or on the picture to have a listen. A special thanks to Gavin Dwyer for giving us this fun opportunity.

[ Posted Sunday, October 22, 2017 by Ken ]

triplex [complete] now available on CD

http://www.scent-air.com/release95.htmlTycho Brahe's FIFTH album and EIGHTEENTH official release..."Triplex [complete]" is now available to order from Poponaut in Leipzig, Germany. A huge thanks to Vladimir Romanov from Moscow's ScentAir Records for making this CD release of our most accomplished work to date possible!

Click on the CD cover art to head over to ScentAir Records where you can find out more, and even order your very own copy!!!

[ Posted Tuesday, September 26, 2017 by Ken ]

triplex [complete] from russia with love...

We here at Tycho Central are extremely pleased to announce the forthcoming CD release of "Triplex [complete]" on 22nd September 2017, via Moscow based electronic music label ScentAir Records. This 15 track CD will contain the previously digitally released Triplex Parts 1, 2 and 3, plus three additional bonus tracks unavailable anywhere else, and an 8 page booklet containing all of the song lyrics.

ScentAir Records is the perfect home for Tycho Brahe, being at the forefront of the independent synthpop scene in Eastern Europe, and supplying physical CDs not only to Russia, but also to the rest of the world via their distribution partners in Germany, the UK, and Argentina, as well as digitally distributing via all of the usual digital platforms.

We would very much like to thank Vladimir Romanov and the team at ScentAir Records in Russia for making this CD release possible, and Stig Olsen in Denmark for once again supplying fantastic artwork.  We believe that the Triplex recordings represent our most accomplished work to date, and to have this work presented as what will be our 5th full length album in physical form on CD is a dream come true.

The full track listing will be:
01. Castaway
02. Loveless
03. Arizona
04. Lullaby
05. Relentless
06. Metropolis
07. Toyzilla
08. 1985
09. No Love
10. Valerie Perrine (Miss Teschmacher)
11. Savage
12. Another Useless Photograph

Bonus Tracks
13. No Love (Where Is The Dub?)
14. Valerie Perrine (Hot Tub Dub Machine)
15. Lullaby (Reprise)

[ Posted Saturday, July 15, 2017 by Ken ]